Menu Close

Board of Trustees

Marianne (Mimi) Heslin, President
Anne Lescher, Vice President
Daniel Jacobs, Treasurer
Suzanne Davis, Secretary
Ann Commisso
Dr. Lucy Johnson
Keith LaRose
Melanie Wargo

The Board of Trustees meet on the second Thursday of every month at 7pm in the LaGrange Library Community Room, unless otherwise noted. Please refer to our online calendar for specific dates. Meetings are open to the public.

The next meeting will be held on
Thursday, December 8 at 7pm
in the Community Room

LaGrange Library is looking for new trustees to fill vacancies on the Library Board. Are you passionate about the Library and looking to get more involved? Be a powerful advocate by becoming a Library Trustee! Prospective trustees must be residents of the Town of LaGrange and at least 18 years of age.

The Library Board of Trustees is an advisory board with responsibility to provide support for the Director, support the Library in its goal to expand its physical plant, serve as advocates for the Library to the City Council, and help increase the visibility of the Library in the community. You can refer to the Handbook of Library Trustees of New York State for more information.

If you’re interested in becoming a Library Trustee or would like further information, contact Library Director Mary De Bellis by phone at (845) 452-3141 or email at

Board Meeting Minutes and Committee Reports for current and prior years are available online. Previous years will be provided upon request by contacting Library Director Mary De Bellis at