LaGrange Library Board of Trustees

Erin Hawks, President
Maung Htoo, Vice President
Mimi Heslin, Treasurer

Andrea Mondello, Secretary

Wendy Bohlinger
Dr. Linda Gaines
Dr. Stuart Kofsky
Anne Lescher

Dr. Kristen Savath

Mary De Bellis, Library Director

The Board of Trustees meet at the LaGrange Library on the second Thursday of each month at 7pm. Refer to our online calendar for specific meeting dates. Board Meetings are open to the public.

The next scheduled Board Meeting takes place on August 13, 2020 at 7pm.

LaGrange Library Board Meeting - August 13, 2020

Please join our meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (872) 240-3212

Access Code: 915-189-509

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:         


LaGrange Library is looking for new trustees to fill vacancies on the Library Board. Are you passionate about the Library and looking to get more involved? Be a powerful advocate by becoming a Library Trustee! Prospective trustees must be residents of the Town of LaGrange and at least 18 years of age.

The Library Board of Trustees is an advisory board with responsibility to provide support for the Director, support the Library in its quest for a new physical plant, serve as advocates for the Library to the City Council, and help increase the visibility of the Library in the community. You can also refer to the Handbook for Library Trustees of New York State for additional information.

If you're interested in becoming a trustee or for more information contact Library Director Mary De Bellis by phone at 452-3141 or email at

Long Range Plan 2019-2022

Board Meeting Minutes

July 2020 (draft)
June 2020 Special
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020

December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019

February 2019
January 2019

Minutes from previous years are available upon request.